for love of the game


the things he says…
April 15, 2009, 7:19 am
Filed under: things | Tags:

i have a special place in my heart for beckett\’s wickedly dry sense of humor and on the heels of his suspension, he does not disappoint:

Here he is talking about Mike Scioscia\’s thoughts that he should have shown more remorse after throwing \”at\” Abreu:

“I don’t really feel like I did anything. It’s unfortunate,” Beckett said. “I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do. Am I supposed to go give him a hug? I wasn’t really in a hugging mood right then. I don’t really know what they wanted me to do.

They made their own judgment on it. I had two umpires tell me that I handled it great. One of them publicly said that. The other one told me twice, once when I was coming off the mound and once right afterwards.”

seriously, a hug would have been awesome. Next time Josh, next time.

for love of the game.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment